Book Review - Corliss By V.C Andrews

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, now Lifetime movies, comes a haunting new novella featuring a mysterious, highly intelligent teenaged girl as she struggles to survive high school and understand her place in this complex, sometimes dangerous world.

Corliss is not like other girls at her Los Angeles high school. Incredibly intelligent, shy, and a loner, she has difficultly in fitting in. What’s worse, a clique of girls is out to get her after she refuses to take drugs with them, leading to a violent confrontation. When Corliss is unknowingly drugged, her entire life is turned upside down and no one—not even the handsome valedictorian who had agreed to go out with her—looks at her the same way. Will she be able to return to her high school or is there another path she can take? And where will it take her?

Corliss is my very first story by V.C Andrews so when I go the chance  read it . I was very intrigues  to find out what it was about. The minute I got the chance  to read this  story I dived into it  and thoroughly enjoyed it .  In this story we follow Corliss who because  of   the  fact that she is  incredibly intelligent  has an issues to fitting in with  her peers, eventually  everything escalates and results in Corliss   getting  drugged . I really  felt  for  Corliss in this book because after she  got  drugged she was  looked at differently  by  so  many  people and not in  a good  light  but  at the  same time   we began to see her stand up on  her own and   seek  out  answers  and while at time  I was worried for her I was happy for her at the same time . I felt  like  this story gave me a lot  of  background information on this character as well set up for  what happens next  and I cannot wait to find out what happens next. I am just  so excited to find  what will happen next in the Birds of Spin drift series.

4/5 Stars


Popular posts from this blog

January Spotlight - Amanda Bouchet Interview Part 2

Audio Book Tour - Consequences By M. Jane Colette ( CHAPTER 42 )

Blog Tour - Sinner By Sierra Simone