Monday, June 19, 2017

Review & Excerpt Tour - Lost and Found Sisters By Jill Shalvis

   

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Order your copy today!

   

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earth shattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.


REVIEW
I am  big fan of Jill Shalvis books , every book I have read  by her has just been  amazing so  when I heard about Lost and Found Sisters I was  so excited and I dived into this book as soon as I possibly could and omg It was just  fantastic! I loved  this book . 

After hearing some shocking news Quinn decides to go to Wildstone California to find  out more however what  she  discovers  is in a lot of  ways even more shocking and causes her life to change significantly  .We spend this book  watching Quinn adjust to  her new life  and  I enjoyed every moment of  it ,the good  , the bad  and everything in between. I felt like reading  Quinn story  really showed what its like to  feel  lost and  not be sure what  we are doing in  and  eventually find  our way to  exactly where we need to be . There so much I wish I could  say  about this book  however I  feel like I will give away to much but what I  will say is  Lost and Found Sister  is   fun  addicting , heartwarming and  in some parts a very swoon worthy  story . This book is now one my favorite Jill Shalvis books  and I cannot wait to see what she  rights next!. If you love all these things in your  story you  should definitely pick up this book as soon as you possibly can, it is such a fantastic story .

RATING
5/5 STARS
   

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google | iBooks | Books-A-Million | IndieBound

   

ADD LOST AND FOUND SISTERS TO YOUR GOODREADS

EXCERPT

To say that Tilly had had a bad day, a bad week, a bad month was an understatement. But as she stared down from the tree house, looking into a face that so resembled her own, somehow, in spite of not being able to breathe, she managed to find her voice. “I don’t need you,” she said, hating that she sounded thin and quivery, like she’d been crying.
She had not been crying.
At least not that she would admit to.
She hadn’t been in the tree house in a while. Not since she’d gone through a rough patch at school when the girls had been bitches and the teachers jerks, and her mom had been on her about her grades, and all she’d wanted to do was make herself invisible. But no matter how much she’d wished for superpowers, including invisibility, they’d never come.
So she came here to vanish. The tree itself was tall and stable, and it always protected her. She’d named it Kevin.
Kevin had come through for her more than anyone else, with the exception of her mom.
The first time she’d sat up here, her mom had freaked out and called the cops to report her missing. When they’d found her, her mom had gotten a ladder and climbed up to the tree house, and with tears in her eyes she’d said, “Don’t fly away from me yet, darling, I’m not ready.”
After that, Tilly always had told her mom whenever she’d needed to be invisible and her mom had understood.
But now she was gone. There’d been no one left to give a shit if she disappeared or not. Especially not Quinn, a mysterious sister she hadn’t even known about. “I don’t need you,” she repeated.
“Well, that’s fair,” Quinn said. “I don’t like to need anyone either. You going to come down so we can talk?”
“No.”
“Is there a ladder?”
“It rotted.”
“Okay then.” And to Tilly’s shock, Quinn inhaled deeply and then began to climb the tree herself. “Yikes, they’re some seriously gigantor ants.”
“And killer squirrels,” Tilly said.
Maybe two whole feet off the ground, Quinn froze, looking terrified. “Killer squirrels?”
“They throw acorns with deadly accuracy,” Tilly said. “And the kamikaze blue jays are vicious, so watch out.”
Quinn searched the tree with concern, making Tilly laugh for the first time in a long time. “Are you afraid of squirrels and blue jays?”
“Of course not,” Quinn said. “I’m afraid of killer squirrels and kamikaze blue jays. In fact, there’s a squirrel starting at me right now with beady, shifty little eyes.”
“City girl.”


   




     

They say life can change in an instant ...

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood.

Pre-order your copy in any format and receive an exclusive crossover Heartbreaker Bay meets Wildstone bonus scene, featuring Archer and Elle going to Wildstone, CA, the town in which Lost and Found Sisters takes place - read about their night in a haunted B&B!

Simply enter your order number OR upload a screenshot of your proof of purchase. Entries must be received by June 25th and you will receive content via email on June 27th!

Preorder and fill out the form here!

     
Jill Shalvis’s LOST AND FOUND SISTERS – Review & Excerpt Schedule:
June 12th
East Coast Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt
I Love Romance – Review & Excerpt
June 13th
Book Angel Booktopia – Review & Excerpt
Cocktails and Books – Review & Excerpt
Melena's Reviews – Review & Excerpt
The Book Hammock – Review & Excerpt
June 14th
Aly's Miscellany – Excerpt
Books,Dreams,Life – Excerpt
Coffee Books Life – Excerpt
The Readdicts – Review & Excerpt
June 15th
Debbie's World of Books – Review & Excerpt
Red Hot + Blue Reads – Review & Excerpt
Shannon's Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
June 16th
A Literary Perusal – Review & Excerpt
I Smell Sheep – Review & Excerpt
Reads & Reviews – Excerpt
June 17th
Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt
Lover of Big Books Cannot Lie – Review & Excerpt
June 18th
Robinson Reviews – Review
Those Crazy Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt
June 19th
Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt
BooksPieAndCoffee – Review
IrishdaisylovesRomance – Review & Excerpt
JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC – Review & Excerpt
Writing My Own Fairy Tale – Review & Excerpt
June 20th
Marieke's Books – Review & Excerpt
Reviews from the Heart – Review & Excerpt
Thoughts of a Blonde – Review & Excerpt
Two Book Pushers – Review & Excerpt
June 21st
AC Squared Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
Literary Gossip – Excerpt
June 22nd
Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt
Cara's Book Boudoir – Review & Excerpt
I'm A Book Shark – Review & Excerpt
Love Affair With Fiction – Review & Excerpt
June 23rd
Book and Tequila – Review & Excerpt
Once Upon A Page – Review & Excerpt
Reading To Unwind – Review & Excerpt
Sweet Red Reads – Review & Excerpt
Talking Books Blog – Excerpt
June 24th
G & T's Indie Café – Excerpt
Red's Romance Review's – Review & Excerpt
Renee Entress's Blog – Review & Excerpt
TjLovesToRead – Review




    About Jill Shalvis: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.      

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp





   

No comments:

Post a Comment