Release Week Blitz - Too Hard To Forget By Tessa Bailey





Title: TOO HARD TO FORGET
Author: Tessa Bailey
Series: Romancing The Clarksons, #3
On Sale: April 25, 2017
Publisher: Forever
Mass Market: $7.99 USD
eBook: $5.99 USD

The third book in New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey's Romancing the Clarksons series about four siblings on a cross-country road trip, perfect for fans of Gena Showalter and Julie James!

This time, she's calling the shots.

Peggy Clarkson is returning to her alma mater with one goal in mind: confront Elliott Brooks, the man who ruined her for all others, and remind him of what he's been missing. Even after three years, seeing him again is like a punch in the gut, but Peggy's determined to stick to her plan. Maybe then, once she has the upper hand, she'll finally be able to move on.

In the years since Peggy left Cincinnati, Elliott has kept his focus on football. No distractions and no complications. But when Peggy walks back onto his practice field and into his life, he knows she could unravel everything in his carefully controlled world. Because the girl who was hard to forget is now a woman impossible to resist.

REVIEW

Iam a huge  Tessa Bailey fan  , I have just  loved every book  that I have read by her so far . The Romancing the Clarkson series is just  fantastic so when I got the chance to read Too Hard  to Forget  I was thrilled and I basically  devoured this book   the  minute I got to and Omg  was it fantastic.

In  this book we follow Peggy the youngest Clarkson and  I think her mom  described her best as a  Rubix Cube lol , after spending time in Peggy's  head  you  will  completely understand why this is  said . In this book  she goes  back to her  old college  to confront the man who as the blurb says  ruined her for  others and this really where this story  takes off. Peggy and Elliot  feel like  complete opposite  when it comes to there personalities  but at the same time they feel perfect for  each others. If I had to describe this romance in three words  they would be sexy ( seriously this book is smoking hot   but again this is a Tessa Bailey book so every book by  her  has me wanting to read it  in front of a fan anyway lol ) , swoon worthy  and  heartwarming . I loved Elliot's  daughter, Alice  this  little  girl  had me  cracking up so many times in this book  , I also  loved  seeing how she  interacting with her father and Peggy as well . I l love that we also got to  see flashback  scenes , I found it really added to the story.. I love this story so much it  grabbed from the very  beginning and did not let  me  go  even after I finished it lol . I am still thinking  about Peggy and Elliot lol .Too Hard To Forget was  sexy , addicting  contemporary romance and I cannot  wait to  get my hands on the  next  book in the  series . If you love all these things in your books you should definitely  pick up  a copy as soon as possible 


RATING
5/5 STARS

BUY THE BOOK HERE




EXCERPT
 “I don’t know, Peggy.” He whirled on her, closing in until she was forced back onto the desk. “I had an All-American on my squad this morning and now I don’t. That’s all I know.” He pointed a finger toward the window. “I solve problems down on the field. Saving people isn’t my job.”
Saving people. God, there was such a wealth of regret and pain in those two words. But he couldn’t hear it and she couldn’t address it. Letting him know she saw right through his fa├žade to the hurt beneath might force Elliott to close himself off. “You didn’t always limit yourself. Why are you doing it now?”
“Accepting things that can’t be changed isn’t a limitation. It’s realistic.”
“But how will you know if something can’t be changed unless you try?”
“When it comes to certain things, Peggy, trying leads to losing.” He was in her face now, the mint from his toothpaste familiar and inviting where it slid over her lips. “And I don’t lose.”
No one ever stood up this man but her, and she wouldn’t be cowed now. “No? You’re out a receiver.” She hitched herself up on his desk. “I’d call that a loss.”
The tips of his shoes met Peggy’s, his hands gripping the furniture on either side of her hips. “Who do you think you are, little girl? Coming into my office and telling me what I’ve done wrong?” His eyes were brilliant in their vexation, the attraction he was trying so hard to fight. “Where do you get the goddamn bravery?”
“The bravery is what you liked best about me,” she breathed, heat sizzling in a downward V toward her thighs. “Isn’t it?”
“No. That bravery is what almost led to my downfall.” His hands found her bottom, jerking her to the edge of the desk. “I resented it. Still do.”
“Liar,” Peggy whispered, easing her thighs wider. “You’re dying for an excuse to head for another downfall.” When her legs were as open as she could spread them, she leaned up to Elliott’s ear and let her breath shake loose. “One thrust.”
Elliott’s right hand came up out of nowhere, molding over Peggy’s mouth as his hips crowded into the notch of her legs. With a quick maneuver to recline her halfway back, Elliott’s erection found the apex of her thighs, delivering an aggressive pump against her underwear that sent a scream climbing up Peggy’s throat, only to be trapped by his hand. Knees jerking up out of reflex over the rush of sensation, an orgasm almost—almost— broke past the surface, sending her waters rippling out on all sides. Her legs wanted to hug Elliott’s waist, her voice wanted to beg for one more, one more, one more, but he shook his head, denying her, even though his gaze was hot, a low groan issuing from his harshly masculine mouth.
He leaned in and nipped the lobe of her ear. “Next time, ask for two.”



Too Hot to Handle
Dream Cast
Tessa Bailey

For the record, this is SO HARD. For the Romancing the Clarksons series especially, I have a specific image in my mind for each character and none of them match an actor/actress perfectly. So I am going to take Elsa’s advice and Let it Go (let go of the images in my head, that is). Enough rambling! Here is my dream cast (the main characters, anyway) for TOO HARD TO FORGET!

Coach Elliott Brooks: Jon Hamm. Now, I’m not talking about suave Don Draper. If Jon is going to pull off my hard-ass football coach, he’s going to need some scruff and a bad attitude. There was an episode of Mad Men where Jon went juuuuust the right amount of dominant and that’s what makes him my Elliott.

Peggy Clarkson: Ashley Greene. This one is a little easier. I think Ashley Greene is incredibly beautiful and she could also pull off Peggy’s devil-may-care flirtatious presence, while still guarding secrets with her eyes.

Kyler Tate: Christian McCaffrey. Okay, so he’s not an actor. He plays for the Broncos. But he has the perfect sexy charmer smile and a ton of charisma. I would pay for his acting classes myself!


Alice Brooks: Kiernan Shipka. Might as well stick with a Mad Men theme, right? She already played Don Draper’s daughter (Sally Draper) and can exude angst like nobody’s business, so she’s a great choice for Alice! 


THE ROMANCING THE CLARKSONS SERIES


TOO HOT TO HANDLE, #1
TOO WILD TO TAME, #2
TOO HARD TO FORGET, #3
TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BREAK, #4


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Tessa Bailey is originally from Carlsbad, California. The day after high school graduation, she packed her yearbook, ripped jeans, and laptop, and drove cross-country to New York City in under four days. Her most valuable life experiences were learned thereafter while waitressing at K-Dees, a Manhattan pub owned by her uncle. Inside those four walls, she met her husband, best friend, and discovered the magic of classic rock, managing to put herself through Kingsborough Community College and the English program at Pace University at the same time. Several stunted attempts to enter the work force as a journalist followed, but romance writing continued to demand her attention.

She now lives in Long Island, New York with her husband and daughter. Although she is severely sleep-deprived, she is incredibly happy to be living her dream of writing about people falling in love. 


FOLLOW FOREVER ONLINE


RAFFLECOPTER

<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2448/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="26635ce2448" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_bj03yad3">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>

—OR—



Book Information
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ocqV0v

Buy The Book Here
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2ocpLSE
Books-A-Million: http://bit.ly/2pMWY77
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2oZi4MN
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/2oxKzPG

The Series
Series Page on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2bKdUDo

Author Information
Author Website: http://bit.ly/1XpoRvw

Follow Forever Online


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Book Review - Written In Red By Anne Bishop

Audio Book Tour - Consequences By M. Jane Colette ( CHAPTER 42 )